Breaking News

Jeff Koppelman Receives NAPIM’s Ault Award; Six Industry Leaders Receive Pioneer Awards


By David Savastano

Jeff Koppelman, president of Gans Ink & Supply, was presented with the Ault Award, the highest honor in the U.S. ink industry, during the National Association of Printing Ink Manufacturers’ (NAPIM) annual convention on April 13.

“I have to say that I am shocked and overwhelmed,” Mr. Koppelman said after he received the award. “It’s an incredible honor and an incredible industry.”

In addition, NAPIM presented the following six industry leaders with the prestigious Printing Ink Pioneer Awards:
• Richard Breen, president, Central Ink Corporation
• Jim Cunningham, president, Sun Chemical Latin America
• Ronald Grant, senior director of outside operations, Kramer Ink Co.
• William Miller, president, Flint North America
• Hiroshi Ota, chairman, INX International Ink Co. and senior managing director, Sakata INX
• Joe Schlinkert, technical director, Color Resolutions International LLC.