2013 NAPIM Printing Ink Pioneer Award Recipients

By David Savastano , Editor | May 1, 2013

NAPIM honored 13 industry leaders with its prestigious Printing Ink Pioneer Award.

This year, the National Association of Printing Ink Manufacturers (NAPIM) honored 13 industry leaders with its prestigious Printing Ink Pioneer Award. Below are brief features on each of the award recipients:

• Doug Anderson, vice president of product development, Central Ink

• Holly Anderson, technical manager, graphic arts, Hydrite Chemical

• Pat Carlisle, president, Joules Angstrom U.V. Printing Inks

• Pam Carney, business director, publication inks at MeadWestvaco

• Marc Castillo, technical manager, Braden Sutphin Ink

• Janet Ciravolo, NAPIM

• Tom DeBartolo, technical director, Sun Chemical

• Dan Delegge, vice president of R&D, Inksolutions

• Ron Gallas, director of global sales, Flint Group Pigments

• Lee Godina, president, Resinall

• John Hrdlick, senior vice president and COO, INX International Ink

• Michael Podd, business leader, heatset and gravure, Flint Group

• Dale Pritchett, publisher, Ink World magazine

  • The 2017 Buyers

    The 2017 Buyers' Guide

    September 27, 2016
    From additives, pigments, resins, varnishes and waxes to equipment and services, Ink World’s Annual Buyers' Guide has it all

  • The 2017 Distributors Guide

    The 2017 Distributors Guide

    September 27, 2016
    Distributors around the globe work with their clients and ink customers to supply top-flight products and service.

  • The 2016 Raw Material Report

    The 2016 Raw Material Report

    David Savastano, Editor||September 26, 2016