CPIPC Honors Rick Westrom, Suresh Mahajan

By David Savastano, Ink World Editor | 01.30.12

The Chicago Printing Ink Production Club (CPIPC) recently hosted its Annual Christmas Party at Pescatore Palace, Franklin Park, IL. Among the highlights were the presentation of the Ink Person of the Year and Ink Supplier of the Year awards. Rick Westrom, senior vice president, strategic global sourcing for INX International Ink Company, was honored with the Ink Person of the Year award, while Suresh Mahajan, owner of Modern Printing Colors, received Ink Supplier of the Year.

“This year we had more than 200 people attend,” said CPIPC president Kane Henneke of Keystone Aniline. “It was a great evening for all. We have seen this event become a place for companies to have an impromptu office Christmas party, and for us to share that moment surely summarizes what the CPIPC society is all about.”

At top right, awards chairperson Amy Radostits of Radchem Products presents Mr. Westrom with the award. At right, Ms. Radostits presents Mr. Mahajan with his honor. Below, left, the CPIPC officers are, from left, Mr. Henneke; vice president Kim Terrulli of Kustom Group; president pro-tem Jim Rickert of Wikoff Color; past president John Sergeant; secretary Kris Johansen of Toyo Ink America; and treasurer Dave Vogelsang of Calumet Specialty. Mike Stoltz (not pictured) of Flint Group is the sergeant-at-arms. Bottom right, INX International Ink Company colleagues congratulate Mr. Westrom and his wife, Peggy, standing at the bottom right of the stairs.