CPIPC Honors Frank Hannon, Joe Mele During 40th Anniversary Holiday Party

By David Savastano, Ink World Editor | 03.14.11

Frank Hannon, center, of Midwest Ink receives CPIPC Ink Man of the Year from CPIPC president John Sergeant and CPIPC awards
chairman Henry Brooks.
CPIPC Honors Frank Hannon, Joe Mele During 40th Anniversary Holiday Party

The Chicago Printing Ink Production Club (CPIPC) held its 40th Anniversary Holiday Party at Pescatore Palace in Franklin Park, IL.The party was hosted and chaired by its president,John Sergeant of Modern Printing Colors, and the officers of the club.The CPIPC 2010 officers are Mr. Sergeant; Jim Rickert, vice president, Wikoff Color; Kane Henneke, treasurer, Keystone; Kim Terrulli, secretary, Kustom Group; and Dave Vogelsand, sergeant-at-arms, Calumet.

Joe Mele of Kustom Group receives CPIPC Supplier of
the Year from Henry Brooks.
There were more than 250 people attending this year, and it was a fantastic event.At the celebration, the CPIPC organization honored Frank Hannon of Midwest Ink, Broadview, IL, with the Ink Man of the Year award, and honored Joe Mele of Kustom Group with the Supplier of the Year award.
“I am extremely excited about my dad receiving this award,” said Joe Hannon, president of Midwest Ink and Mr. Hannon’s son. “I couldn’t have asked for a better teacher. It’s nice that he is being recognized.”

“I was humbled and shocked by the award,”

CPIPC’s past presidents in attendance for this year’s 40th Anniversary Holiday Party included, from front to back, Bruce McIntosh, Don McNeil and Dean Roeing; second row: Jim Kats, Henry Brooks and Doug Anderson ; third row: Andy Grabacki and Tobias Steik; fourth row: Dave Bosak and Tom Gwizdalski; fifth row: Mike Shultz and Mark Fuchs; sixth row, Luigi Ribaudo and Steve Miller; and seventh row, John Sergeant.
said Mr. Mele, key account and export manager at Kustom Group. I really appreciate that my peers recognized me, and I thank the people responsible for giving the award to me.”

Mr. Sergeant awarded the President’s Award to Luigi Ribaudo of Sun Chemical.Mr. Rickert of Wikoff will take over as president of the CPIPC in 2011.The club will continue with its scholarship awards, bi-monthly seminars and the annual golf and Christmas parties.