CPIPC Honors INX's Roy Coyne, Handschy's Deven Parikh

By David Savastano, Ink World Editor | 02.07.08

CPIPC Honors INX's Roy Coyne, Handschy's Deven Parikh

The Chicago Printing Ink Production Club (CPIPC) celebrated its 2008 Christmas Party during festivities held at The Pescatore Palace in Franklin Park, IL. In addition, the club presented numerous awards, most notably honoring Roy Coyne, INX International Ink Company's technical director, with CPIPC Ink Man of the Year, and Deven Parikh, technical sales representative with Handschy Industries, with Ink Supplier of the Year.

Roy Coyne of INX, left, receives the CPIPC Ink Man of the Year Award from outgoing CPIPC president Luigi Ribaudo of Sun Chemical North American Inks.

Mr. Coyne is congratiulated by his family: from left, daughter Amanda, his wife Marilys and daughter Jule.
Deven Parikh, left, of Handschy Industries receives the CPIPC Supplier of the Year Award from incoming CPIPC president Dave Bosak of Apollo Colors.

John Dyer Sr. of DycoTech, left, received the Presidential Award from Sun Chemical North American Inks' Luigi Ribaudo outgoing CPIPC president.

 Mr. Ribaudo thanks Henry and Lisa Brooks of Wolstenholme International, who served as CPIPC's Christmas Party chairpersons.

From left, Dave and Becky Bosak of Apollo Colors and Penny and Steve Miller of Sun Chemical North American Inks.
From left, Greg and Susan Grabacki of General Press Colors Ltd., Virginia and Mike Stoltz of Flint Group Pigments, and Gail Kuebel of General Press Colors.

Kristi and Dan Delegge of Inksolutions and Mr. & Mrs. Tom Fontana of Arizona Chemical.
Erick Olech and Bob Olech of Gibbon Ink and Frank Girardi of Guardian Graphics.

Greg and Erin Foley of Sun Chemical and Robin and Jay Becker of Kronos.
Marv Small, a past CPIPC president and retired from B&D Industrial Chemical, and Suresh and Neera Mahajan of Modern Printing Colors.