Fresh Ink

CPMA Elects New Chairman, Vice Chairman


Luiz Vieira (EMD Chemicals Inc.) and Dan Van Kampen (Flint Group Pigments) were elected to two-year terms as chairman and vice chairman, respectively, of the Color Pigments Manufacturers Association, Inc. (CPMA), at its June 16, 2009 annual meeting. Mr. Vieira had served as vice chairman of the association for the previous two years and Mr. Van Kampen was a member of the CPMA Board of Governors.
Also elected to serve one-year terms as members of the Board of Governors were Mike Klein (Dominion Colour) who just completed two years as chairman, and Chuck Jones (Clariant Corporation), Bob Lane (The Shepherd Color Company), Dave Klebine (Apollo Colors), Myron Petruch (Sun Chemical Corporation), Dan Swiler (Ferro Corporation), Roger Weaving (Aceto Corporation), and Phil Webb (BASF). Continuing on the Board is Ron Levi (Bruchsaler Farbenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG).
J. Lawrence Robinson was reelected as president, secretary, and treasurer for another one-year term.