Breaking News

Gravure Association Names Persons of the Year


The Gravure Association of America (GAA) has announced the recipients of the 2002 Gravure Persons of the Year Awards. The winners are Peter Daetwyler, president, Max Daetwyler Corporation, and Marc L. Reisch, chairman, president and CEO, Quebecor World, North American operations. The Gravure Person of the Year Award provides recognition to outstanding individuals who have contributed unselfishly to the advancement of the gravure industry.
Mr. Daetwyler is an active member of the GAA and serves on the Board of Trustees of the Gravure Education Foundation. His contributions to the gravure industry include many innovative technologies for cylinder preparation, including the Polishmaster, the Gravostar Series engravers, the Laserstar laser engraver and the Digilas laser imager.
Prior to his present position at Quebecor World, Mr. Reisch was president of World Color Press, which merged with Quebecor Printing in 1999. Through his leadership, these two companies came together successfully, significant manufacturing assets were realigned and cultures assimilated without any interference in customers’ work.
Mr. Daetwyler and Mr. Reisch will be honored at the Gravure Persons of the Year Awards Luncheon on Monday, Oct. 7, 2002, at The Fairmont Hotel in Chicago, Illinois. The entire printing industry is invited. For more information, please contact the GAA at 585-436-2150.
Proceeds from the Gravure Persons of the Year Award Luncheon support the Gravure Education Foundation (GEF), a not-for-profit charitable organization founded in 1979 to promote and support educational development in gravure technology by raising and properly distributing money and resources to deserving educators, institutions and students.